Next Race Newspaper
Free Bets
My Account

Friday, 18 January, 2019

Warner can be an Aussie hero in Hyderabad

Toss key to T20 decider

Australia opener David Warner clips off his legs in last year's World T20
1 of 1

India v Australia third T20
Sky Sports Cricket, 2.30pm Friday
Pakistan v Sri Lanka first ODI
Midday Friday

Punters are advised to wait until the outcome of the toss is known before placing a match-result wager on the T20 series-decider between India and Australia in Hyderabad.

All seven October T20s in India have been won by the chasing sides and the first two games in this series have also been slanted in favour of the team batting second.

Australia made just 118-8 in Ranchi on Saturday while Virat Kohli's hosts eked out the same total in Guwahati on Tuesday.

This will be the first international T20 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium but six of the eight games at the venue in the 2014 Champions League T20 were won by the side bowling first.

Aussie skipper David Warner should be able to make a quick assessment of the pitch as he captains Hyderabad in the IPL. Back him at 11-4 to step up to the plate and top-score for his team.

Warner is prolific in the IPL and while he has failed in both T20s so far, he finished the ODI series with knocks of 42, 124 and 53.

Sri Lanka stunned Pakistan in both Tests in the UAE but they are 6-4 to stop the rot of seven ODI defeats on the spin in Dubai and 11-5 to win the five-match series.

All-rounder Haris Sohail took three wickets in one over to end Sri Lanka's second innings on Monday but his batting is arguably his stronger suit and he is a big-value bet at 25-1 to be Pakistan's top series runscorer.

Haris has made seven fifties in his last 18 ODI innings including 85 not out in a Dubai 2014 game against New Zealand, when he went on to take the equivalent spoils with 235 runs in a 3-2 defeat.

He made 76 and 56 in the first innings of both Tests, which were his first five-day outings, after a two-and-a-half year spell in the international wilderness.

D Warner top Australia runscorer
1pt 11-4 bet365  
Haris Sohail top Pakistan series runscorer
1pt 25-1 bet365

Today's top sports betting stories

Follow us on Twitter @racingpostsport

Like us on Facebook RacingPostSport

All seven previous October T20s in India have been won by the chasing side
E.W. Terms
Sky bet