Next Race Newspaper
Free Bets
My Account

Royal Ascot aces Blue Point and Eqtidaar among 14 in July Cup

Blue Point: won the King's Stand last time out
1 of 1

Royal Ascot heroes Blue Point and Eqtidaar headline the 14 horses declared for Saturday's Darley July Cup at Newmarket.

The King's Stand Stakes and Commonwealth Cup winners face Limato – the July Cup winner in 2016 – and US Navy Flag, who drops in trip having been tried over a mile.

Watch Blue Point win the King's Stand

Australian Redkirk Warrior has also been confirmed.

York also races on a busy day on Saturday when the 59th John Smith's Cup tops its bill.

The 20 lining up for that include the David Elsworth-trained Dash Of Spice, who is on a hat-trick, while Beat The Bank is the highest rated of nine in the Group 2 Fred Cowley MBE Memorial Summer Mile at Ascot on Saturday.

You might also be interested in:

Saturday cards

Redkirk Warrior is going the right way for July Cup assignment

Eqtidaar 'has to be a player' after getting a feel of the July Cup stage

Australian Redkirk Warrior has also been confirmed
E.W. Terms
Sky bet