down cross

It's party time: many happy returns to these racing names

Nic Coward: turns 51 today
1 of 1

Nic Coward 51
BHA chief executive 2007-11

Rob Hughes 74
Chairman of the Levy Board 1998-2009

Paul Barton 63
Jump jockey-turned-BHA head of stewarding

Kevin Whyte 59
Rider of Rathgorman & Canton

Kathy Ritvo 48
Trainer of Mucho Macho Man

Peter Howe 78
Trainer of Proud Delta & Soothsayer

Tom Ludt 52
Chairman of Breeders’ Cup Ltd 2011-15

Andrew Peacock 78
Joint-owner of Leilani

Andrew Bengough 63
Joint-owner of Cabochon & Fantasia

John Shortt 53
Rider of Omerta & Gala’s Image

Francois Bertras 41
Rider of Hurricane Fly & Catcall

Jonathan Haynes 57
Cumbria permit-holder

Steve Muldoon 53
Rider of Sea Pigeon

Marlon St Julien 45
Rider of Curule & Zoftig

Claire Allen 31
Champion lady point-to-point rider 2006-07

Linda McCauley 65
Stable lass of the year 1982

Grant Tuer 44
Former North Yorkshire trainer

Varlien Vyner-Brooks 83
Former racecourse commentator

E.W. Terms
Sky bet