Next Race Newspaper
Free Bets
My Account

Friday, 14 December, 2018

Former England Test skipper Mike Atherton among those celebrating on Friday

Mike Atherton: 50 today
1 of 1

Oliver Sherwood 63 
Rhonehurst trainer

Peter Schiergen 53 
Five-time champion jockey & champion trainer in Germany

Mark Walsh 32 
Rider of Jezki & Carlingford Lough

Ian Mongan 39
Rider of Baddam & Twice Over

David Milch 73 
Owner of Gilded Time & Val Royal

Martin ‘Buzzy’ Schwartz 73
Owner of Stacelita & Zagora

William Nunneley 70 
Jockey Club/BHA head of stewarding 2003-13

Jose Velez 55 
Rider of North East Bound & Sei Mi

Harry Haynes 29 
Rider of According To Pete & Attaglance

Gerald Oxley 57 
Rider of Special Cargo & The Argonaut

Mark Hoad 52 
Lewes trainer

Marquess of Waterford 60 
Curraghmore trainer

Ray McGhin 70 
Former Newmarket jockey & trainer

Jane Hutchinson 51 
Commercial manager at Ripon

Mike Atherton 50 
President of the Racegoers’ Club 2004-09

Terry Paine 79 
Former owner with Toby Balding

Sir Steve Redgrave 56 
Former owner with Rod Millman

Jonny Allison 43 
Owner & breeder

Sir Desmond Pitcher 83 
Co-owner of Memory

Charles Spiller 67 
Pedigree analyst

Sir Geoffrey Clifton-Brown 65 
Amateur rider-turned-MP

E.W. Terms
Sky bet