Next Race Newspaper
Free Bets
My Account

Sunday, 09 December, 2018

Final 24 revealed for this year's Betting Shop Manager of the Year

There are now 24 managers left fighting it out to become the 2018 Racing Post/SIS Betting Shop Manager of the Year
1 of 1

The final 24 of this year’s Racing Post/SIS Betting Shop Manager of the Year competition have been announced.

The 48 managers who made it through to the latest stage were narrowed down further by the judging panel, which assessed a series of mystery shopper reports.

We now have the leading three managers from the eight regions in Britain and Ireland, and these 24 will meet the judges during an informal lunch and day at Doncaster races on Friday, October 26.

The regional champions will be announced on Thursday, November 1 on SIS. The eight regional champions will be crowned alongside the overall winner at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower hotel in London on Monday, November 19, at the final awards lunch. 

The winner will receive a VIP trip to one of Singapore’s major meetings next year courtesy of the Singapore Turf Club and will also be invited to several key racing and betting occasions during their year as champion.


Anglia and south-east
Luke Catchpole, Biggleswade, Paddy Power; Gareth Hammonds, Fenny Stratford, Milton Keynes, William Hill; David Monk, Ipswich, Betfred.

Greater London
Jamie Crooks, Commercial Road, JenningsBet; Jason Hoaren, Colindale, JenningsBet; Amran Ul-Haque, Canary Wharf, Coral.

South-west and Channel Islands
Nicholas Savage, Bristol, Betfred; Ben Shaldon, Exeter, William Hill; Andrew Tamblyn, Newquay, Coral.

Midlands and Wales
Ainsley Bowstead, Loughbrough, Paddy Power; Zoe Hayes, Worcester, William Hill; Jennifer O'Brien, Rugby, Coral.

North-west and Isle of Man
Kevin Gray, Chorley, BetSid; Stephen Douthart, Kirkby, Paddy Power; Adam Tantram, Congleton, Coral.

Sascha Drape, Jesmond, Coral; Siobhan Thomson, Huddersfield, Coral; Jayne Wilson, Goole, Megabet.

Sandra Hughes, Glasgow, Betfred; Tom Murphy, Greenock, Paddy Power; Michael Strain, Glasgow, Ladbrokes.

Lorraine Archibald, Newtownards, Ladbrokes; Darren Corcoran, Bishopstown, Cork, Ladbrokes; Tara Noonan, Kilmallock, County Limerick, BoyleSports.

Members can read the latest exclusive interviews, news analysis and comment available from 6pm daily on 

If you are interested in this, you should read:

How to become a bookie: preparing for the perils of life in the betting jungle

JenningsBet's Hearn crowned Betting Shop Manager of the Year

Upbeat Jenningsbet boss urges betting industry to 'go back to its roots'


The winner will receive a VIP trip to one of Singapore’s major meetings next year courtesy of the Singapore Turf Club
E.W. Terms
Sky bet