Next Race Newspaper
Free Bets
My Account

Thursday, 13 December, 2018

Duke of Devonshire among those celebrating on Friday

Duke of Devonshire: the former BHB chairman is 74
1 of 1

Duke of Devonshire 74 
Former senior steward, BHB chairman & Queen’s representative at Ascot

Stan Riley 91 
Owner-breeder of Burrough Hill Lad

Christian von der Recke 58
Four-time champion trainer in Germany

Francis Graffard 41 
Trainer of Erupt & Bateel

Ned Allard 72 
Trainer of Mom’s Command & Miss Indy Anna

Tony Dutrow 60 
Trainer of Havre De Grace & Mo Town

Sir John Robb 82 
Deputy chairman of the Levy Board 1993-2006

Amy Starkey 37 
East regional director of Jockey Club Racecourses

Rod Street 52 
Chief executive of Great British Racing

Ian Penrose 53 
Former chief executive of Arena Leisure & Sportech

Fiona Driscoll 60 
Former Tote Board member

Rodney Baker 75 
Trainer of Star Player & Northern Starlight

Hugh Suffern 60 
Owner of Tullyraine House Stud

Patrick McCalmont 74 
Former owner of Martinstown & Gazeley Studs

Sir Richard Sutton Bt 81 
Former owner with Robert Alner

Mary Vestey 26 
Assistant to Ben Pauling & point-to-point trainer

Ranald Morgan 42 
Northern area men’s champion point-to-point rider 2004

Rob Wright 52 
Times journalist

E.W. Terms
Sky bet