Next Race Newspaper
Free Bets
My Account

Tuesday, 22 January, 2019

Bob Champion is among those with cause to celebrate

Bob Champion: Aldaniti's jockey reaches a landmark
1 of 1

Christophe Soumillon 37
Nine-time champion jockey in France

Bob Champion 70
Rider of Kybo & Aldaniti

Tom George 51
Trainer of Nacarat & God’s Own

Richard Lee 71
Trainer of Macgeorge & Le Beau Bai

Sir John Sparrow 85
Chairman of the Levy Board 1991-98

Christopher Spence 81
Senior steward of the Jockey Club 1998-2003

Tony Langham 57
Chairman of Racing Enterprises Ltd

Dickie McCabe 64
Shergar’s lad

Steve Carson 39
Rider of Palace Affair & Tout Seul

Loic Manceau 57
Rider of Sire Rochelais

Francois Parisel 64
Trainer of Nownownow & Cosmonaut

Brianne Slater 39
Trainer of Tax Ruling

Prof. Tim Morris 60
BHA director of equine science & welfare 2008-13

Adam Brickell 38
BHA director of integrity 2012-16

Tim Bulwer-Long 76
Former racing manager to Wafic Said

Willie McKay 59
Owner of Les Arcs

Sandy Orr 79
Joint-owner of Triolo D’Alene & Theinval

Sarah Davidson 76
Joint-owner of Hilo Girl & Rayshan

Peter Leidel 62
Co-owner of Lady Aurelia

Chuck Zacney 57
Co-owner of Afleet Alex & Cathryn Sophia

Mark Peill 49
Trainer of Barney Knows

Ross Birkett 29
Rider of Barwick

Stephen Kemble 62
Manager of Clanville Stud

Fiona Marner 68
Photographer & bloodstock agent

Paolo Benedetti 68
Bloodstock agent

Dr Sieglinde McGee 47
Bloodstock journalist

Roger Parry 65
Owner with Andrew Balding

Lord Rayleigh 58
Former owner with Alec Stewart

Geoffrey Palmer 91
Former owner with Philip Hobbs

E.W. Terms
Sky bet