down cross right results icon premium content video video hollow icon audio lifeNews icon-comment tick starFilled betSlip hot icon-liveCommentary refresh spinner arrow-down

Breeders' Cup announces election results for board of directors

Stonestreet Farm's Barbara Banke was among those re-elected to the board
1 of 1

Elliott Walden of WinStar Farm, Gavin Murphy of SF Bloodstock, Barbara Banke of Stonestreet Stables, and Walker Hancock of Claiborne Farm have been elected by the Breeders' Cup's 44 members to serve a four-year term on the Breeders' Cup board of directors, it was announced on Wednesday.

Banke and Walden were re-elected as directors. William S. Farish Jr. of Lane's End Farm and Alex Solis II of Solis/Litt Bloodstock were each elected to serve a three-year term. Farish was re-elected as a director, and Godolphin's Dan Pride was re-elected and will fill a one-year term. The terms were filled in descending order based upon the number of votes cast for each candidate.

"We welcome new directors Walker Hancock, Gavin Murphy, and Alex Solis II to the Breeders' Cup board and congratulate Barbara Banke, Bill Farish, Dan Pride, and Elliott Walden on their re-election," said Breeders' Cup chairman Fred Hertrich III. "On behalf of all of us, we also extend our great thanks and appreciation to Craig Bernick, Bobby Flay, and Roy Jackson for their commitment to the Breeders' Cup during their time as directors."

Antony Beck of Gainesway Farm; Craig Fravel, president & CEO of the Breeders' Cup; Hertrich of Watercress Farm; Bret Jones of Airdrie Stud; Anthony Manganaro of Siena Farm; Clem Murphy of Coolmore Stud; and Mike Rogers of The Stronach Group complete the board of 14 directors. 

For more news on US racing, sales and bloodstock news visit

We congratulate Barbara Banke, Bill Farish, Dan Pride, and Elliott Walden on their re-election
E.W. Terms